## **PLANNING COMMISSION**

Purpose(s)/Service(s): The Commission was established pursuant to 14-355, 1971 Code of Laws and Section 2-326 of the County Code. The Planning Commission plans programs for the physical, social, and economic growth, development and redevelopment of the unincorporated areas of Richland County.

The Commission shall consist of not less than **FIVE** (5) or more than **NINE** (9) members for a term of **FOUR** (4) years. Any person who is appointed to the commission after September 1, 2006 must reside in Richland County. In appointing members to the commission, Council shall give due consideration as to whether applicants live in an unincorporated or incorporated area of the County. Members shall not serve more than **TWO** (2) consecutive terms; however, upon service of **TWO** (2) consecutive terms a member may be eligible for reappointment after **ONE** (1) year of non-service.

Meetings are held the 1<sup>st</sup> Monday of the month in Council Chambers located at 2020 Hampton Street at 6:00 PM and last approximately 2-2 ½ hours.

## Preferred Qualities:

- Ability to listen;
- Knowledge/understanding of issues facing the community;
- Open-minded;
- Ability to communicate;
- Analytical;
- Understanding of Planning, Land Use and Land Development;
- Ability to be consistent with policies/plans adopted by Council

	<b>Appointment Date</b>	Re-Appointment Date
John Metts	July 13, 2021	July 13, 2025
Charles Durant	June 7, 2022	June 7, 2026
Frederick Johnson, II	June 7, 2022	June 7, 2026
Chris Siercks	June 7, 2022	June 7, 2026
Bryan Grady	March 21, 2023	March 21, 2027
Christophe Yonke	October 3, 2023	October 3, 2027
Mark Duffy	October 3, 2023	October 3, 2027
Terrence Taylor, Sr.	May 14, 2024	May 14, 2028
Beverly Frierson	May 14, 2024	May 14, 2028

**Contact: Geonard Price** 

Updated: 05/15/2024