RIVERBANKS PARK COMMISSION

The Commission was established pursuant to Section 51-61 of the 1971 Cumulative
Supplement to Code of Laws of South Carolina and Sections 2-326/2-328 of the County
Code. It consists of seven members appointed for SIX YEAR TERMS. TWO
MEMBERS are appointed by Richland County Council, two by the Lexington County
Council, two by the City of Columbia, and one jointly by the three entities. The
Commission is the governing authority of the Riverbanks Park Special Purpose District
and is responsible to the citizens of the Midlands for the financial stability of the zoo.

	Appointment Date	Re-Appointment Date
Robert G. Davidson	December 13, 2016	December 13, 2022
Clifford Bourke, Jr.	July 13, 2021	July 13, 2027

Council Liasons: Allison Terracio Yvonne McBride Derrek Pugh Overture Walker

Contact: Tommy Stringfellow tstringfellow@riverbanks.org 803-779-8717

Kathy McCoy 803-602-0854